Founded in 1999, Community Bank of the South meets the needs of small businesses, professionals, and individuals in Brevard County. Striving to develop long-term relationships with its customers and deliver high-level standards of honesty, respect, integrity, confidentiality and commitment.

Locally owned and operated state-chartered bank, Community Bank of the South has grown to over $100 million in total assets.

Stockholders, board of directors and employees are viewed as its greatest resources and encouraged to volunteer in civic and community activities. The bank’s board of directors includes Harold T. Bistline, Christina Buffkin, Fred D. Gay, Dr. Stanley Golovac, Charles Johnson, Dr. Maxwell King, Mahesh“Mike” Shah, William “Bill” Taylor, L. Alexander Vance (Chairman), Thomas Wasdin and Douglas Wilson.

Community Bank of the South is locally owned by 243 Shareholders and is financially sound with no sub-prime business and no regulatory issues.

The bank’s deposit accounts offer money market accounts (target federal funds rate plus spread) and certificates of deposit (laddered portfolios). Community Bank of the South is a qualified public depository.

Other financial offerings include loans, aid with hurricane contingency planning, courier services, online banking, wire transfers, merchant services (credit card processing) and health savings accounts (HSAs). As a small bank, Community Bank of the South, is aware of the small business needs, and offers flexibility to administer lending programs that work for Brevard County.

Community Bank of the South prides itself on superior customer service and support, customers are not required to call another city, state, or country; there is no voicemail pickup and customers have 24/7 access to executive management.