SpaceCoast Business recognized the incredible entrepreneurs and business leaders who are shaping our county and region at the SpaceCoast Business 2017 Business Leaders of the Year held on December 5, 2017. The event provided a rare opportunity to meet and hear from seven leaders in healthcare, technology, civic development, entrepreneurialism and more, who are having an impact not only their business sector, but on the larger business and cultural ecosystem.

The 2017 Honorees included:

  • Steve Johnson, Health First
  • William Chivers, RUSH Construction
  • Sheriff Wayne Ivey, Brevard County Sheriff’s Office
  • Winston Scott, Florida Institute of Technology
  • Mark Senti, AML Superconductivity and Magnetics
  • Natasha Cartagena Spencer, Shelter Mortgage 
  • Tom Wienckoski, NuVantage Insurance Corporation and The Ultimate Rose